A Surprise for Us all: An Essay on Quitting My Job

I had a great surprise this morning!

An essay of mine, which I believed was slated for publication in May, has been up since April 25th! (Clearly, I need some better calendarizing around here.) The essay, “On Quitting My Job” is up at Mothers Always Write.

It’s spring, just one year since I decided to quit teaching (you can read more about that here), so the timing is perfect. Best wishes to those of you in similar conversations with yourselves!

 

Photo credit: Hidrafil – Own work, Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=3352475
3 thoughts on “A Surprise for Us all: An Essay on Quitting My Job

Leave a Reply

