Encouragement Where I Least Expect it: a Mention in The Review Review

Some days, we just really need some encouragement–a hug from a girlfriend, a free latte’, a kind word. Well, it’s like God was looking at me and thought, “Yep, I’ma give my girl a little boost to her confidence.”

After a busy two weeks, I finally took some time for Facebook today and discovered that one of my essays got a shout-out in a review of literary journal Mothers Always Write!  Click here to read Caitlin Stobie’s piece, which mentions my essay “Making Peace with Sponge Bob“, in The Review Review. This marks a first for me as a writer: my name on a site that I haven’t submitted to. It is surreal and humbling.

Whatever your great endeavor is, the thing you feel called to and passionate about, don’t give up! Instead, stack moments like this into a cairn, a tower of hope that rises one stone at a time.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Encouragement Where I Least Expect it: a Mention in The Review Review

  1. WOW – this is an impressive review. I love it and of course my response is “Well duh”! She has been talented since the day she was born. I am so very proud of you Dawn.

    Like

Leave a Reply

