No Room for Worry

Every time I try and worry about money, God says, “I’ve got this.”

It really makes no sense for me to be at peace; when my husband and I sat down to do our budget, we saw that even if we eat beans and rice for every meal, we will still be several hundreds over budget every month.

So, why am I not worried?

From a rational point of view, quitting my job was reckless, foolish, irresponsible.  But, I’m thinking that ignoring the voice of God is worse by far.  I’m thinking that God already knows the end game.  I’m thinking that he knows what he is doing.  And he is the one that told me to do this.

When my faith is weak, he sends encouragement my way: the friend who said, “Here’s seed money for your business”; the random email that said, “You can be a writer!”; the mom of toddlers who said, “You need to pay attention to your creative needs”.

In the end, it comes down to this: my father owns the cattle on a thousand hills, and he has my back.

One thought on “No Room for Worry

Leave a Reply

